Monthly Round-up: July


July Monthly RoundupIt’s time for another monthly roundup, oh how fast time goes! It feels like just yesterday I was rambling on about going on holiday and now I am back home to the miserable weather! Anyway this month was pretty full on and a lot busier in comparison to my laid back month of June (catch up here). So luckily I do have a few things to mention from what I got up to this month!

So obviously as I have already stated (a million times) I went off on holiday this month. You may have noticed my slight absence this month on the blog and from my related travel posts (you can them check out here and here). Of course during that time I was spending my days lying in the sunshine enjoying the heat that has been pretty non-existent in the UK. I went to the South of Spain which was just so lovely! The weather was incredible and definitely some of the highest temperatures I’ve ever experienced abroad so the sun cream and ice cream appeared quite a few times! So overall I had a fab time and also got a little spendy at duty free but I’ll probably dish the deeds on that one later!

As well as having a fab time in the sunshine a couple of other exciting things happened back home. Firstly, I got a job! If you are unaware basically I am a full time uni student at the moment so most of my time is spent in education but for the longest time now I was looking for a part time job and I finally got one. I obviously don’t have a lot of hours but just having the feeling of being able to earn my own money is so satisfying. It is just a basic retail job but I have been enjoying it so far and I’ve been working alongside some lovely people too!

Also, just last week I passed my driving theory test. Yay! I am not sure if I had mentioned about driving on my blog before but for a year now I’ve been learning to drive and I only just got to taking my theory test. I am super happy to get it out the way and now look to taking my actual driving test which is super scary but so exciting! I just can’t wait til I can legally drive and not have to get the train to work! So that was my exciting month, now here’s to August… my birthday month 🙂

Catch up on July posts: Thee Charlotte Tilbury splurge, Mac Mehr lipstick, Vanilla Cupcake recipe and the Summer Nail Edit.

How did you spend July?

Signature

Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin

 

 

40 thoughts on “Monthly Round-up: July

  1. What a fab post Lauren!!!!!! HUGE congrats on passing your test & of course your first job – wow, it’s all happening with you this weather 😀 Super news *huge hugs* You’re putting me in the mood for a jolly hol, those pics are fantastic ❤ Karen xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much! I’ve been to Spain a few times now, it really is lovely! I know I can’t wait for my birthday and of course I will be treating myself! Any excuse for new makeup, eh! haha!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sunshine Blogger Award. | driftinglexi

  3. Pingback: Monthly Roundup: August | Styled By Lauren

  4. Pingback: Monthly Roundup: October | Styled By Lauren

Leave a comment