Jo Malone Pomegranate Noir


Jo Malone Pomegranate Noir Cologne

Jo Malone Pomegranate NoirIt’s been a long time coming but I finally checked this one off my wishlist. I have heard so much about the Jo Malone scents and I couldn’t wait to add one to my collection. Something I love about the range is the varied unique scents that are totally different to the usual familiar scents of the fragrance industry. I took a trip to a Jo Malone counter not too long ago for a little sniff around of the scents and fell pretty much in love with the Pomegranate Noir scent. When it comes to fragrances, I do like something really different and quite dark so this was totally up my street.

The top note in this scent is obviously Pomegranate, the heart note contains Casablanca Lily and the base note is Guaiacwood. The pomegranate gives the scent a rich fruity feel with the lilies giving it that heady and powerful scent that I love. The addition of Guaiacwood gives it that slight spiciness and sensuality. It has quite a masculine feel to it without being too much. If you aren’t a fan of any scents which are heady and quite overpowering this one is probably one to avoid. For me though its just perfect.

Jo Malone doesn’t come cheap with a 30ml bottle costing £40 with the packaging and scent making this a luxurious treat or the perfect gift. Talking of packaging, how incredibly cute is the ribbon tied box!? The slim small bottle is also ideal for handbags and traveling unlike many other bulky fragrances. I am basically in love with this scent and I can see myself making another trip to that Jo Malone counter again shortly!

Are you a fan of Jo Malone? 

Signature

 

8 thoughts on “Jo Malone Pomegranate Noir

Leave a comment