June Favourites


June FavouritesJust typing the word ‘June’ is enough to give me the chills. Its quite hard to believe we are past the half way mark of 2015! Anyway this month has been a bit of a slow one. I never really ventured much outside so the amount of times I wore makeup was pretty minimal. This favourites post will be quite short and sweet but I did gather a few life long favourites that are worth raving about.

First up is the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer that I already reviewed in full here. This concealer has answered my prayers and gave my everything I have ever wanted in a concealer. The thick and creamy formula is a dream to work with and it offers such a good coverage perfect for covering blemishes and pigmentation. Its expensive but is much more long wearing than cheaper alternatives I previously tried.

I also have two lip favourites this month of the opposite scale with one being a nude and the other a bold fuchsia. The first offering being the YSL Rouge Volupte lipstick in the shade 1 Nude Beige which I talked about previously here. The formula of these lipsticks are incredible, beautifully silky and creamy on the lips. The nude shade is also great for everyday wear.

The latter lip offering comes from Nars and is one of their classic lip pencils in the shade Yu. I got this mini version in their Christmas gift set which I talked about here. I wore this shade for the first time this month and its safe to say it blew me away. The satin formula is super soft and moisturising on the lips and the pink fuchsia shade is bold and vibrant. I was a little worried on the longevity of this one being a satin finish but oh my this lasts super well. Lets just say I had problems trying to remove this and I still ended up with pink tinted lips the next day!

Lastly is a pot of gold. Okay not exactly but the Topshop Glow Pot in Polished comes close. I am already a fan of the Topshop highlighters with their glow stick remaining one of my favourites. I heard so much about this cute little pot and had to get my hands on it. Luckily for me they also repackaged it for their 5th anniversary in a cute rose gold design so obviously I had to get it then. The highlighter is super creamy and a little goes a long way. By dotting a little along the cheekbones it creates the most beautiful glow.

I stated at the start of this post that this one would be short and sweet yet I’ve rambled on as usual… sorry!

What have you been loving this month?

Signature

Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin

 

31 thoughts on “June Favourites

  1. Pingback: What’s in My Travel Makeup Bag? | STYLED

Leave a comment