The Christmas Party Makeup Look


Christmas Party MakeupThe festive season is in full swing and it’s that time of the year when the glittery outfits are out and the red lip is back (not that it ever left!). With many festivities over the month from Christmas to the New Year it’s all about the sparkly Christmas makeup that I just want to wear all day everyday (anyone else?). So here is my picks for an evening out: Christmas style.

For base, I always stick to my trusty products that I know will deliver long lasting results. I always begin with primer with my favourite being the Smashbox Photo Finish primer that helps prolong my makeup and makes my base go on smoothly. My foundation of choice of course is always Nars Sheer Glow which I can always rely on for a night out. On top of that, the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer ensures my base is super flawless. I’ve also been trying out the Mac Prep and Prime Highlighter in Light Boost which I apply under the eyes and also on my brow bone to highlight. Then I set it all using my Hourglass Ambient Lighting Edit (obviously!) with the Diffused Light shade. This palette also completes the look with the blush and bronzer. Lastly for the face, I love a good highlight and the The Balm Mary Lou Manizer is the perfect glow-getter!

I always like a more dramatic eye look and Christmas is no exception. Firstly, eyebrows are tamed and groomed with a newbie in my collection. Yup, I’ve got my hands on the Anastasia Beverly Hills DipBrow Pomade which creates much fuller and sleeker brows. In terms of eyeshadow, there is no better time than present to bring out the big ones. Yup the Mac Pigments. I recently got my hands on the set which I spoke about here and the shade Out All Night is both appropriately named and the perfect gold pigment for the festive season. On top of that, lashes of the Too Faced Better than Sex mascara for the added volume and even the addition of a little false lash or two from the Eyelure Fleur De Force Individual lashes although I do have to master this skill first! Any advice!?

To finish off, what is a Christmas makeup look without a red lip!? I am obsessed with the Fleur De Force lipglosses, non sticky with the perfect amount of pigment and the shade Lucky Star makes the perfect glossy red lip. What more could you want!?

What look will you be going for this Christmas? 

Signature

Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin | Instagram

14 thoughts on “The Christmas Party Makeup Look

    • Thanks Lisa 🙂 I have combination skin, not too oily though and I find that Sheer Glow lasts really well on my skin, even more so with a good primer. Not entirely sure though how it would work on oily skin, You should get a sample first from a counter to try it! Also the other Nars foundation (All day luminous weightless?) seems pretty good for oily skin so you should also have a little look at that too if you haven’t already!

      Like

  1. Great post! I love the Smashbox primer as well! As well as the Mary Lou Manizer and Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara. I have a Christmas party to go to and I’m trying to decide on how to do my makeup lol. I think I want to do a red lip for sure. 🙂 xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Monthly Roundup: December | Styled By Lauren

Leave a comment