Essie Maximillian Strasse-Her


Essie Maximillian Strasse HerWith a collection of every possible shade of nail polish you could imagine, is it possible to have a favourite? I think I may have found mine or at least one of my favourites. It comes in the form of Essie Maximillian Strasse-Her, a pretty unique shade with a very unusual name. I first heard of this polish from Lily Pebbles who always seems to rave on end about it so I had to pick it up. The colour is pretty difficult to describe. Its some sort of grey-ish minty green hybrid which is the perfect everyday shade. It adds a little something to a simple monochromatic outfit but also has a slight sophistication about it.

The formula like any other Essie polish is on point. It has a good wide brush that covers the nail so makes application easy. You only need a couple of coats too for a good colour pay off and it lasts pretty well too! Pretty good if you ask me!

Have you tried this shade? What is your favourite Essie shade? 

Signature

 

14 thoughts on “Essie Maximillian Strasse-Her

  1. A very pretty shade, Lauren 🙂 I do love Essie nail polishes and I have a few OPI ones too. I’d say Bahama Mama would be a favourite of mine. Their previous brushes which were the thin type have now changed to a wider / thicker brush which is the best ever!! Since I have small nails, after one stroke from their new brush – it fills up my nails in one stroke. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Pingback: May Favourites | STYLED

  3. Pingback: The Autumn Nails Edit | Styled By Lauren

Leave a comment